Quick Update

Just a very quick update–I will post more tomorrow after the doctors round.

Alex is doing well. We haven’t really done much today. We met with G.I., Genetics, and Immunology. Tomorrow all the services will have a meeting to discuss the plan of action and I will let you know how they proceed. From what I understand even though we are on the G.I. service we are being treated more from an immunology stand point. He did very well on his ride up to Philly. I am very impressed by the hospital and the staff, however I am a little sad…while they are all very nice there isn’t that “fun- hanging out” attitude. Alex and I both miss everyone at Fairfax and are sad that we were not able to say goodbye to Dr. Kamat and Dr. Brown.

To all the nurses and techs…we miss you a lot!!

Leave a Reply

