Alex’s E-mail

YOU JUST GOT TO LOVE THIS LITTLE FACE…………….. I GOT MY 2 MONTHS SHOTS TODAY THAT’S WHY I HAVE THE BAND AIDS ON MY LITTLE LEGS…………….. THE DOCTOR SAYS THAT ME AND MOMMY WILL HAVE TO STAY HERE FOR AT LEAST ANOTHER 3-4 WEEKS BEFORE I WILL GET TO GO HOME,I’M LEARNING TO EAT A LITTLE MORE EVERYDAY, TODAY I GOT TO SPEND ALL DAY WITH MY GRANNIE AND MY PAW CAME TO SEE ME THIS AFTERNOON,BECAUSE MY MOMMY WAS SO TIRED BECAUSE SHE HASN’T SLEPT FOR DAYS,SO GRANNIE CAME TO STAY WITH ME SO MOMMY COULD TAKE HER MEDICATION AND JUST SLEEP FOR HOURS…………. I WAS GOOD FOR MY GRANNIE,WE WENT FOR A WALK WITH ME IN THE RED WAGON,IT WAS FUN AND WHEN PAW CAME WE ALL WENT OUTSIDE TO THE PLAY YARD SO I GOT ANOTHER RIDE IN THE BIG RED WAGON…………..

GRANNIE SAID THAT I HAD A REALLY GOOD DAY TODAY,I GOT TO EAT MORE I GET TO HAVE 10CC OF FORMULA EVERY 3 HOURS IN MY BOTTLE,AND I GET 5 CC OF FORMULA IN MY NJ FEEDING TUBE EVERY HOUR,AND I STILL HAVE THE BROVIAC FEEDING TUBE IN MY CHEST SO MY TPN’S RUN FOR 24 HOUR EVERYDAY, BUT MY BLOOD SUGARS ARE TOO LOW AND THEN THEY GO TOO HIGH,SO THE NURSES HAVE TO STICK MY LITTLE FEET TO GET A BLOOD SAMPLE SEVERAL TIME IN THE DAY,MY LITTLE FEET LOOK LIKE PIN CUSHIONS AND THEY PUT “GIRL” BAND AIDS ON ME…………..YEP THEY PUT PINK HELLO KITTY BAND AIDS ON ME…………..I WANTED ELMO……………..CAUSE I’M A BIG BOY……………….

MY PAW AND GRANNIE WENT AND GOT MY MOMMY A GOOD DINNER BEFORE THEY WENT HOME,I SURE HOPE THAT MY GRANNIE REMEMBERS TO BRING MY MOMMY SOME “FROSTED CINNAMON & BROWN SUGAR POP TARTS, CAUSE MY MOMMY LOVES TO SNACK ON THEM,BECAUSE THE HOSPITAL FOOD THEY BRING FOR MY MOMMY TO EAT ISN’T VERY GOOD,SO MY GRANNIE AND PAW,AND MY GREAT GRAMMIE JO AND PAPA BRING MOMMY FOOD WHEN THEY COME TO VISIT……….. AND MY GREAT GRAMMIE AND PAPA WASH MINE AND MOMMY’S DIRTY CLOTHES…………….OH GRANNIE AND GREAT GRAMMIE JO IF YOU REMEMBER PLEASE BRING MOMMY SOME HERSHEY BARS TOO………….. THEY MAKE HER SMILE, I LOVE MY MOMMY AND I KNOW THAT WITH ME BEING SICK IT’S HARD ON HER,I WILL GET BETTER EVERYDAY JUST WATCH ME GROW YOU CAN TELL FROM MY PICTURES THAT I HAVE GOTTEN ALOT BETTER SINCE LAST WEEK WHEN GRANNIE SENT PICTURES OF ME……………… I JUST DON’T LIKE MILK,SOY AND ALOT OF OTHER THINGS SO WHEN THE DOCTORS GET IT FIGURED OUT THEN ME AND MY MOMMY WILL GET TO COME HOME,AND I’LL BE HAPPY SO ME AND MOMMY CAN SLEEP IN OUR OWN BEDS AND HAVE REALLY GOOD FOOD,CAUSE I KNOW MY GRANNIE AND MY GREAT GRAMMIE JO WILL COOK EXTRA GOOD STUFF FOR MY MOMMY……………

WELL GOT TO GO FOR NOW………………….
YOU ALL SHOULD COME AND VISIT ME AND MOMMY,WE LIKE IT WHEN PEOPLE COME, IT MAKES MY MOMMY SMILE……………

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU ALL HAVE DONE FOR ME AND MY MOMMY,
WE LOVE YOU ALL VERY MUCH….

LOVE AND BIG ELMO HUGS TO YOU ALL

ALEX

One response to “Alex’s E-mail

  1. Alex, grannie got your email, and I will bring your mommy some treats on friday when I come to visit.I miss you and your mommy so much,and I love you too.Stay Strong and GROW……..LITTLE MAN……….. I LOVE YOU VERY MUCH,GRANNIE

Leave a Reply

