Frustration!!

OK so all week long I have been struggling…no sleep, stress, and pain! Frank promised all week that Friday night…I could have off so to speak. He would feed, change, and entertain Alex so I could sleep for a night. Well needless to say by my post title…HE DID NOT!! I put Alex to sleep around 9 and then laid down to rest under the impression when he woke up that Daddy was going to handle it. Not that I don’t love Alex but I NEED TO SLEEP!!! I would be no good for him if I stayed worn out. Well around midnight baby boy woke up but Daddy didn’t…SHOCKER!!!!! I let Alex kind of whimper for a few minutes all the while trying to wake frank up. I shook him, pinched him, kissed him, even slapped him a bit lol but nothing! So I woke up changed Alex and fed him…all while crying because Frank never woke up! So baby was happy and sleeping again until 3 or so…I can’t sleep when I’m mad…regardless of exhaustion so I did not fall asleep until around 1:30. At 3:30 Alex was fussing in his bed and frank rolled over and said “Hey…he’s crying” gee thanks a-hole like I didn’t know! Of course, this morning he swears he doesn’t remember anything…so I’m a little ticked off today but I’ll live just another thing to get used to I guess…MEN!!! AHHHHHHH!!!

OK VENT OVER…in other news Alex is sleeping in his crib right now for the first time so we will see how it goes

One response to “Frustration!!

  1. Hope things get a little easier for you. When Serena was little Scott would do weekends for me. Thing is when you are nursing you can never have much “time off.” If he sleeps a lot during the day you can try to keep him up some and try to switch him to sleeping more at night. Maybe next time you could pour water on him, that would get him up.

Leave a Reply

